16 Teams Slug It Out For Honours In Savannah Conference Volleyball League


16 Teams Slug It Out  For  Honours  In Savannah  Conference  Volleyball League

Zainab Tanimu

Kaduna, North-West, NIGERIA

No fewer  than  16 teams  would  be  converging  on Kaduna  this weekend,  for  the 2018  Savannah  Conference  of the Nigeria  Volleyball Federation (NVBF) League.

According to a statement signed by  Okpani Jacob Onjewu Dickson,  member of North West League  Management Committee,  the nine-day sports competition would feature eight male teams and an equal number of female teams.

These  are the teams that qualified to round of 16 from the ‘four’  zones  of the North during  the Zonal eliminations  held earlier  this  year.

According to the statement, the female teams are as follows

North East:

1.Wikki Bauchi

2.Spatan Yola

North West :

3. Kada Emeralds of Kaduna

4. Zanfara State VBallers

North Central:

5. Benue Queens

6. Plateau Rocks

Federal Zone:


8. Immigration

While the male  teams are:

North East:

1.Spartan of Yola

2. Wikki Bauchi

North West:

3. Kano Pillars vball

4. Kada Kings of Kaduna

North Central:

5. Plateau Rock

6. Niger Brass

Federal Zone:


8. Immigration

The competition which begins  on June 22 will be rounded up on July  1,  2018.


READ  Kaduna SWAN: Major shake up as  Assistant Secretary, Jacob  Onjewu Dickson Becomes Secretary,  Abdulwaheed Adubi, Treasurer