Rabi Saulawa Emerges President, Jam’iyyar Matan Arewa


Rabi Saulawa Emerges President, Jam’iyyar Matan Arewa
Zainab Tanimu
Kaduna, North-West, Nigeria
In a keenly contested election which took place at Hotel Seventeen Kaduna over the


NASFAT Kaduna Women with Hajiya Rabi Saulawa

Hajiya Rabi and some Jam’iyyar Matan Arewa Women Jubilating

weekend, Hajiya Rabi Musa Saulawa pulled her weight to make it to the end to assume the mantle of leadership of the association.

Results of the National Election of Jam’iyya Matan Arewa held on the 7th of December, 2019 at Hotel Seventeen in Kaduna State. Total number of delegates =165

9 contestable seats

19 contestants

Farida Abubakar of KADUNA state was elected Internal Auditor unopposed

Manga Yugudu of Taraba State was elected Welfare Officer unopposed
Gloria Hassan of Borno State was elected Publicity Secretary. She scored 88 votes out of 165 votes to defeat Amina Umar Abudallhi of Niger State who got 65 votes. 12 invalid votes recorded
Lami Abba of Katsina State was elected Treasurer with 85 votes. She defeated Justina Vrengle of Plateau State who got 71 votes. 9 invalid votes recorded. 
Hafast Ibrahim of Bauchi State was elected Financial Secretary with 100 votes to defeat Aisha Babangida of Jigawa State that got 64 votes. 1 invalid vote recorded. 
Asma Begum Mirza of Kaduna State was elected Assistant secretary with 95 votes to defeat Asabe Shehu of Sokoto State who got 57 votes. 13 invalid votes recorded. 
Doshiya Barwa Aboy of Kaduna State was elected National Secretary with 82 votes to defeat Rahilatu Muhammad of Kaduna State who got 75 votes. 8 invalid votes recorded. 
Haniel Hilda Pwaleri Makonto of Adamawa State was elected Vice president with 134 votes to defeat Saudatu Mafindi Usman of Taraba State who got 26 votes. 4 invalid votes recorded. 
Rabi Musa Saulawa of Katsina State was elected National President with 80 votes to defeat  Aisha Sani Mohammed of Kano State who got 79 votes. 5 invalid votes recorded.


See also  Prince Matthew Alaji Opaluwa Is New Attah Of Igalaland